Magical Meanderings (Irene Radford)

Magical Meanderings is a short story collection by Irene Radford, some published under the names Rachel Atwood, C.F. Bentley and Phyllis Ames, and some written in cooperation with Bob Brown.
Finished on: 31.12.2020
[I won this book in a LibraryThing Early Reviewer contest.]

The collection gives us a broad variety of stories, showing how prolific a writer Radford is. Some of the stories are connected to novels she has written, which have a tendency to be unclear for the uninitiated like me. I have to say that while I enjoyed some stories, and didn’t enjoy some others, overall I didn’t fall in love with any of them. Despite the great variety here, I don’t think I will check out more of Radford’s works.

The book cover showing a pixelated photo of a forest with a drawn figure wearing a hat standing in it.

Read more about each of the stories after the jump.

Continue reading